Reaching Youth with BioEnergetic Wellness Tools

Event details

  • April 8, 2021
  • Thursday, 11AM to 12PM

Contact event manager

1 2 3 4

Tickets details

  • $0.00 CanBeWell Members 98 remaining
  • $20.00 Partner Organization Members - 20% discount 98 remaining
  • $25.00 Non-Members 98 remaining
Book tickets

Book your tickets

Choose tickets
CanBeWell Members
98
$0.00
One time registration allowed for this ticket
$0
Partner Organization Members - 20% discount
98
$20.00
One time registration allowed for this ticket
$0
Non-Members
98
$25.00
One time registration allowed for this ticket
$0
$0
Back to details
Thank you Kindly

Reaching Youth with BioEnergetic Wellness Tools

Thursday, 11AM to 12PM
April 8, 2021

000000

Reaching Youth with BioEnergetic Wellness Tools

Thursday, 11AM to 12PM
April 8, 2021

PRINT
Presented by: Nithya Poorani Jayaraj

Nithya will be sharing her experiences within the hospital setting for using bioenergetic wellness tools, and how her experiences have opened up the way she approaches conversations with youth and their wellness.  Teaching Touch for Health to university students, she has created a club approach whereby they offer sessions to balance each other and to educate each other.  Her initiatives have meant that she can expand her programs to assist with care for new mothers through her latest research on using bioenergetic wellness tools for pregnant women to release anxiety and support the new mothers and fathers through post partum depression challenges.  A true pioneer in her area in India, Nithya is a former student of Dr. Rashida Naraharasetti who is a Canadian Touch for Health trainer who teaches Touch for Health in India and supports Touch for Health in the country.  Nithya has joined CanBeWell in a collaborative effort to bridge education, advocacy, and outreach.  As a recipient of the Global Healing Alliance Ambassador Achievement and Appreciation Award, which was awarded at our CanBeWell ceremony in November, Nithya brings us a youthful perspective, with energy and resiliency to create greater outreach for bioenergetic wellness tools to the public and with our practices.      
 
Nithya Poorani Jayaraj, M Psychology in Health and Wellbeing (UK), Doctoral student in Complementary and Alternative Medicine (USA), Touch for Health Instructor The founder of Butterfly Holistic Energy Wellness in India, Nithya has been practicing as a Health Psychologist since 2015.  Introducing energy medicine into her practice in 2016, she consults with hospitals for such cases as gastrointestinal and ulcer challenges, pre and post surgery consultation and balances, medically unexplained symptoms and more.  She has been pursuing a youth initiative to bring BioEnergetic Wellness concepts into the every day lives of students and faculty at schools and colleges and private organizations.  Her initiatives to reach out and engage people with bioenergetic wellness tools are her driving force behind her studies at Akamai University.    

This webinar will be presented live online using ZOOM on April 8, 2021 at 11 am ET (8 am PT, 9 am MT, 10 am CT and noon AT) PLEASE NOTE THE CORRECT TIME IN YOUR ZONE.

This webinar is FREE for CanBeWell members and $25 for non-members. Members of our Partner Organizations are eligible for a 20% discount. (Please choose the correct ticket above)

ALL REGISTRANTS will receive the Zoom link the morning of the webinar. This webinar will be recorded and all registrants will receive the link to the recording once it is available. You MUST register for this webinar to receive the links NO LATER than April 8 at 9 am ET.