What our Movement Tells us About our Brain!

Event details

  • April 23, 2020
  • Thursday, 5PM to 6PM

Contact event manager

1 2 3 4

Book your tickets

Choose tickets
$0
Back to details
Thank you Kindly

What our Movement Tells us About our Brain!

Thursday, 5PM to 6PM
April 23, 2020

000000

What our Movement Tells us About our Brain!

Thursday, 5PM to 6PM
April 23, 2020

PRINT

Dana Luebke will present this webinar on Thursday, April 23 at 2 pm PT, 3 pm MT, 4 pm CT, 5 pm ET and 6 pm AT. (If you cannot attend the live event, be sure to register so that you will receive the link to the recording afterwards.)

This webinar will explore the the three dimensions of movement and what they tell us about brain activity and the value of different  kinds of noticing in the balance process. 

80 % of our brain energy is used for balance, postural stability and movement. When retained reflexes take up energy, we have less energy left for our conscious use. Our emotional state is also reflected in our movement and posture.

Please have water handy to drink. I suggest participants do their best to have some space to move where they are watching the webinar. You won’t require a large space, but this is not meant as a sit at your desk type of webinar…

It would be useful for participants to read the article Movement Builds the Brain found in the April 2020 edition of the member newsletter before attending. CLICK HERE TO READ THIS ARTICLE.

TO REGISTER FOR THIS WEBINAR email office@canbewell.org